Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kurt Pfaff

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kurt Pfaff

4.9 out of 5 (93 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Justin Matsick

Justin Matsick

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always quick to respond with answers, timely, and prompt which is awesome. In a fast paced world it is nice to have Kurt keeping up!!"
Profile photo of Haley Schultz

Haley Schultz

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt Pfaff's team goes above and beyond to help their clients! I recently had a rather unfavorable experience at an automotive company (not in the La Crosse Area) that left me in a pickle. I assumed this was a predicament I had to solve on my own- but State Farm kindly stepped in to handle everything on my behalf. The Pfaff Team has been amazing with communication as well as keeping me in the loop with what is going on- I cannot thank Sheila enough for simply listening to my concerns and leading out a helping hand! Knowing that there is a team of wonderful individuals on my side- just makes me feel comfortable and taken care of. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Michelle

Michelle

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt is professional and caring throughout years of service!"
Profile photo of Baxter Colburn

Baxter Colburn

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed business insurance and called State Farm right away. Brian helped me every step of the way and helped me find the policy that was perfect for my business. Could not recommend them more!"
Profile photo of Dave Carney

Dave Carney

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service and always available. Thanks Kurt and the team"
Profile photo of Brett Presnal

Brett Presnal

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and my agent Kurt have been great to me over the years. They respond to me very quickly and address all my concerns. He even checks up on me and makes sure I’m getting all of the savings that I can! I would recommend Kurt and State Farm to my friends."
Profile photo of Trevor Lopez

Trevor Lopez

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt is great at helping you insure what you need without pushing for anything you don’t need."
Profile photo of Natalie S

Natalie S

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian made the process quick and simple! He answered all of my questions and walked me through the process step by step. Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Diane Littel

Diane Littel

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for many years, most recently (last 3 years) Kurt Pfaff has been my agent. He is very personable and great customer service! Very happy with State Farm."
Profile photo of Sue Vue

Sue Vue

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kurt's team is the best, especially Andrea! They're friendly, patient, and always knowledgeable to answer any questions you have without being pushy. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of tiffany lang

tiffany lang

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"When we moved to Wisconsin from Kansas it was overwhelming getting everything squared away. Kurt made it so easy to transfer everything and has since helped us with vehicle changes and our life policies to make sure our future is as secure as could be."
Profile photo of Todd Miller

Todd Miller

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Handsome issues with my premium a couple years ago but since have gone back to Kurt path State farm everything has been great since I rejoined if you want an insurance company that's fast with the check on a claim that I highly recommend Kurt and State farm."
Profile photo of Ashley Sacia

Ashley Sacia

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kurt and his team are always very responsive and helpful!"
Profile photo of Mary Soller

Mary Soller

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working closely with Kurt since returning to this area a year ago. He and his staff have always been incredibly fast to respond to me and my needs. They have all been friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. I had to make some decisions about what to do with a process I was undertaking, and Kurt spent, and continues to spend, a great deal of time helping me, and walking me through it. I appreciate him and his office, and will continue to give them my business."
Profile photo of Liza Melcher

Liza Melcher

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Affordable Renters Insurance and always answers questions about future Insurance needs."
Profile photo of Adam Poellinger

Adam Poellinger

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kurt does an excellent job taking care of his customers. We have had a great experience switching to State Farm/Kurt."
Profile photo of Jon Bice

Jon Bice

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kurt was an excellent agent to work with. His knowledge of personal finance and assurance that the coverage would be right was very helpful. My home purchase was made much easier working with him. Thank you Kurt for doing an excellent job!"
Profile photo of Serina Johnson

Serina Johnson

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very personable and caring. This office takes the time to get to know you and ensure you have the insurance you need at an affordable price. Thank you for all of your help!!"
Profile photo of Casey Schmitt

Casey Schmitt

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would recommend anyone who is in need of an Insurance Agent to reach out to Kurt. He has always been extremely helpful in pointing me towards what coverage I need, while steering me away from things I really don't need. Quick response time and always keeps you in the loop!"
Profile photo of Dale Boone

Dale Boone

January 13, 2021

4  out of  5
"My initial meeting with Alex was awesome. She was very thorough and well prepared. I am confident we will get the coverage and attention we desire."
Profile photo of Sharon Wheeler

Sharon Wheeler

December 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Money and catastrophes are the two main components of insurance; neither are pleasant to think about or plan for, let alone talk about. Kurt understands that. He is sensitive and easy to talk to about the hard things. He has always given my husband and I the impression that he wants to do what we want and has never tried to convince us to do anything we didn't feel good about. Kurt also has been very responsive to are questions and made himself available for conversations. We appreciate his kindness and knowledge."
Profile photo of Phil Schollmeier

Phil Schollmeier

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kurt worked hard to ensure that we were taken care of when our house was hit with a hailstorm. He’s a true professional."
Profile photo of Rebecca Tooke (Reimer)

Rebecca Tooke (Reimer)

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Insurance has never been "my thing" - and as a busy working mom, I don't intend for it to become my thing. Which is why it's so important to me to have an insurance agent and team that I fully trust and has my best interests in mind - Kurt Pfaff is and does exactly that. I switched to Kurt after having a poor experience with a local agency - they were unresponsive, seemed to increase rates and couldn't tell my why rates increased. Once we switched our insurance to Kurt - we've had a completely different experience. He is responsive (and patient with me when I'm NOT quick to respond!), gives me adequate time and attention when walking me through plans and addressing my questions, and works with me to create an insurance plan that meets my budget/needs. From the beginning he has made it clear we can contact him directly at any time with any matter - and that he's here to support my family and our needs. THANK YOU, Kurt and team for your superior service and guidance! (Oh, and for saving us money and getting us better coverage - let's not forget that)."
Profile photo of Jason Mayer

Jason Mayer

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kurt and Andrea are always there to help with whatever my insurance needs may be. Simply changing coverage on a vehicle or helping navigate through a major catastrophe. They are always helpful and responsive to our needs."
Profile photo of nathan laska

nathan laska

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kurt was there for us when we lived in the area, and he was there for us when we moved out of the area due to a new job. This office goes out of it's way to be helpful."